Suzy Biggs

Twirl Bites

In Uncategorized on October 4, 2011 at 5:44 pm

When I saw that Cadbury were going to be paying a bit more attention to my life long favourite chocolate bar the Twirl, I was more than thrilled as you can imagine. Twirl bites are a pretty obvious brand extension but nevertheless a delicious addition to the range and the ad’s aren’t bad either…

It was only after watching the ‘How the ad was made’ film however, that I really appreciated its complexity and I was made to like it a whole lot more all of a sudden.

I generally hold the misconception that everything is digital now, but I loved that this elaborate child’s fantasy toy was truly constructed and is so beautiful! It reminds me of those collectable tin spinning tops you find a kitsch markets and in your grandma’s cupboard. Thumbs up.

 

Leave a comment